Delete (Unlink) a Destination from your Switchboard Account
Last updated Over 1 year ago
Occasionally, you may need to remove destinations from your Switchboard Connect account. To properly remove a destination, delete it from the Destination Manager.
The following quick and easy steps will guide you through the process.
💡 Note: When you unlink a destination from the destinations manager page, it is also removed from any Stream Groups it was connected to.
STEP 1
Click the Left Navigation menu in the upper left.
Choose Destinations from the Menu.

STEP 2
The Destination Manager page will open.
STEP 3
Identify the destinations that you want to remove permanently.
Use the sort option at the top of the page.

STEP 4
Click the three dots, and Choose Unlink.


STEP 5
Confirm the action by clicking on continue.
After a few seconds, a pop-up notification will display.
Refresh the page if you don't see the pop-up message.

Quick Clip:
How To permanently unlink (delete) a destination from your Switchboard Account.

Great Job!
You have successfully removed destinations from your Switchboard account.
Was this helpful?
More in Live Stream Management
Workflow Overview PageDestination Manager PageHow to Go Live in Vertical (9:16) format with SwitchboardHow to Add a Stream Title and Description to Your Live VideosStill need help? Ask the team