Live Stream Management
Learn how to manage the destinations and groups in your Switchboard Account
- Workflow Overview PageThe Workflow Overview page provides a comprehensive view of your current workflow inputs, ingestion points, or live stream source saved to your Switchboard Account. If your account runs multiple workflows that different team members share in your organization, you can conveniently sort and filter through them.
- Destination Manager PageThe Destination Manager page is a hub for all your saved social channels on your Switchboard account. It is similar to a bird's eye view that gives you an overview of all the authorized destinations that you've added to your Switchboard account. Whenever you add a new destination to your Switchboard account, it will automatically appear on the Destination Manager page.
- How to Go Live in Vertical (9:16) format with SwitchboardWant to connect with your audience on platforms like TikTok, Instagram Reels, and YouTube Shorts? This guide will show you how to set up your Switchboard account to go live in a vertical 9:16 video format. Follow these simple steps to ensure your stream looks perfect on mobile devices and reaches a wider audience.
- How to Add a Stream Title and Description to Your Live VideosThis article will explain adding stream titles and descriptions to your live videos. The Biggest Takeaway will be how to customize the stream title for specific destinations in a stream group.
- How to Quickly Switch Between Encoder WorkflowsAs your agency or brand grows, you might find yourself managing numerous workflows for different clients, shows, or events. To make navigating between them easier, we've built a quick navigation shortcut right into your dashboard. This guide will show you how to use the workflow switcher to save you time and clicks, so you can spend less time organizing and more time creating.
- How to Re-Authorize a Destination in SwitchboardSeeing a connection error or having trouble streaming to a specific social channel? For security reasons, platforms like Facebook and YouTube occasionally require you to 'refresh' your connection. Re-authorizing your destination in Switchboard takes just a few seconds and ensures your upcoming broadcasts go off without a hitch. This step-by-step guide will show you how to safely reconnect your accounts without losing your existing Stream Group setups.
- Destination Details
- Delete (Unlink) a Destination from your Switchboard Account
- How to Delete a Stream GroupKeeping your Switchboard dashboard organized is the best way to ensure a fast, error-free streaming workflow. If you no longer need a specific Stream Group (for example, a past event or a retired broadcast), you can easily remove it in just a few clicks. Rest assured, this action is safe: deleting a group folder will NOT delete the individual social media destinations (like Facebook or YouTube) contained within it.
- How to Delete an Encoder WorkflowKeeping your Switchboard account organized may require removing old or unused workflows. This guide will walk you through the process of permanently deleting a workflow from your account. Please read this article carefully, as this action is irreversible and will also permanently delete all destinations that you have created within that workflow.
- How to Add Multiple Workflows to a Switchboard AccountAs your streaming operations expand, managing all of your destinations in a single list can become overwhelming. The Multiple Workflows feature is the key to keeping your account organized, allowing you to create separate, dedicated workspaces. This is the perfect solution for agencies managing multiple clients, creators producing different shows, or organizations separating streams by department. This guide will show you how to create and manage your workflows to build a more efficient and tidy account.